Roam Like at Home (RLAH) across Europe

Roam Like at Home (RLAH)

On 15 June 2017 the EU introduced Roam Like at Home (RLAH) allowing EU residents to use their mobile data allowances anywhere in the EU.

No More Roaming Charges when on Holiday or Working in Another EU Country!

There will be no roaming charges when travelling to another EU country.  Every existing or new contract that includes roaming services will change to a Roam Like At Home contract. New EU rules will cover data services, voice calls and SMS.

Communications (phone calls, SMS, data) made from another EU country will be covered in the national bundle: the minutes, SMS and gigabytes of data consumed abroad in the EU will be deducted from the volumes of the national tariff plan.

All 28 countries of the EU are covered by the legislation including; Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom.

Therefore, do not switch off your roaming when travelling to the above countries!